New Chairman and Board of Directors Appointments

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania (February 2014) – The Pennsylvania Auto Theft Prevention Authority (ATPA) is pleased to welcome a new chairman, a new board member, and announce the re-appointment of two current board members. The diverse and accomplished members of the ATPA Board of Directors bring together important knowledge and experience from law enforcement and the insurance industry to help combat auto theft in Pennsylvania.

After serving ATPA for the past 11 years, Alan Demers has passed the chairmanship to Ron W. Kosh, Vice President of Public and Government Affairs at AAA Mid-Atlantic. Kosh has served as a board member for the last nine years. “We thank Alan for his many contributions to ATPA and the citizens of the Commonwealth,” said Cynthia Tolsma, Executive Director of the Pennsylvania Auto Theft Prevention Authority. “We know Ron will continue to provide clear leadership and vision to help us implement partnerships and strategies to keep Pennsylvania auto theft rates on the decline.”

ATPA also welcomes Kimberly A. Bezy to the ATPA Board of Directors. Bezy is a regional Director of Claims for Nationwide Insurance. Two board members also received reappointments. Celeste C. Dodson, Claims Manager for State Farm Insurance, will continue to serve as a board member and Secretary for ATPA. Frank E. Pawlowksi, former Commissioner of the Pennsylvania State Police, will also continue to serve as a board member. Governor Tom Corbett appointed Bezy, Dodson, and Pawlowski.

Created in 1994 by the state legislature, the Pennsylvania Auto Theft Prevention Authority provides grants to law enforcement agencies and prosecutors to prevent, investigate, and prosecute auto theft. ATPA funds grants for investigators and/or prosecutors in Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, the Pennsylvania State Police, and the following counties: Allegheny, Delaware, Lancaster, Lehigh, and Lackawanna. For more information about auto theft in Pennsylvania, county-by-county statistics, and theft prevention tips, visit


Contact: Steven Wheeler, Executive Director
Pa. Auto Theft Prevention Authority

Pennsylvania Auto Theft Prevention Authority

5 Kacey Court, Suite 201 Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
1-888-777-ATPA  |  Email Us

© Copyright 2024 by Pennsylvania Auto Theft Prevention Authority  |   All Rights Reserved  |  Security & Privacy Policy